Back in business!!

Wow, it has been a while since I’ve posted anything on this blog! It has been a pretty tough two years: doing my final two years of high school and my exams and tests all in a global pandemic and multiple lockdowns, becoming a square on a screen and being very tired to say the least. On the upside, I’m now on summer holidays (3 whole months!) and I am determined to continue blogging about my latest dishes. Another positive: being forced to stay at home has meant that I have been able to cook till my heart’s content and experiment with new creations (although there was, for the most part, minimal time last year which lead to me occasionally procrastinating and cooking instead of doing my homework, at which point I returned to it and frantically handed it in at the last minute).

During this time I learnt, amongst other things, how to make perfect gnocchi, mountains of muffins, homemade tagliatelle with my eyes closed, seriously the best brownies you have ever tried, beautifully bronzed breads and colourful cakes; plus a few different experiments that turned into new favourites (arepas, anyone?).

Here is just the tip of the iceberg of what my culinary mind was up to amongst the craziness of 2020 and 2021 (with a few snaps from 2022). Stay tuned for some pics to feast your eyes on and more Hello Marshmellow! x

Leave a comment